×

Howdy! How can we help you?

You are here:

Visibility & Access

There are two types of users in LoTops — Admins and regular users.  Each has different capabilities for viewing, joining and leaving a Company, Team or Project.

(Note that you must be a member of a Company, Team or Project to participate in it.)

 

Viewing a Company, Team or Project

 
+ A regular user cannot see a Company, Team or Project he is not a member of.

+ An Admin will not see a Company, Team or Project he is not a member of on his home dashboard.  However, an Admin can see all Company, Teams and Projects by going to the Admin area.  There, he can go to ‘Users,’ and under his name he can select ‘Update Access.’  Then he’ll see a list of all Company, Teams and Projects.

 

Joining a Company, Team or Project

 
+ A regular user cannot add himself to a Company, Team or Project he is not a member of.

+ An Admin can add himself to a Company, Team or Project he is not a member of.  He can go to the Admin area, select ‘Users,’ and select ‘Update Access’ under his name.  He’ll then see a list of all Company, Teams and Projects and can add himself to any he likes.  Once he has added himself to a Company, Team or Project, it will then appear on his home dashboard.

 

Leaving a Company, Team or Project

 
+ A regular user cannot remove himself from a Company, Team or Project.  He must ask an Admin to remove him. (He can, however, unfollow that Company, Team or Project to stop receiving notifications about it.)

+ An Admin can remove himself from a Company, Team or Project by going to the Admin area,selecting ‘Users,’ and selecting ‘Update Access’ under his name.  He can then unselect any Company, Team or Project he no longer wants to be a member of.

Jump To A Section